Connect
To Top

How to Order Vegan Drinks at Starbucks

The vegan options at Starbucks are plentiful. Trust us!

Soy milk has long been the primary non-dairy substitute for coffee-loving vegans at Starbucks. But now, Starbucks is finally adding more to their list of milk options: almond milk will be available come the end of September. After getting more than 100K requests, it was a strong business move to acknowledge the demand.

But if you’re the kind of girl that love to go to Starbucks for more of a treat instead of daily latte, how do you know what’s vegan? Are the syrups OK to consume? What about the powders? According to PETA, this is how to navigate your local Starbucks menu.

 

Avoid the following:

  • Whipped cream
  • Java chips
  • Protein powder (in smoothies)
  • Caramel drizzle
  • Anything with pumpkin spice
  • Anything with white mocha
  • Anything with creme brulee
  • Any light frappuccino

 

Drinks with Milk:

Replace milk with coconut milk, soy milk, or (upcoming) almond milk.

  • Mocha Frappuccino
  • Hazelnut Frappuccino
  • Caramel
    Frappuccino (without sauce)
  • Oprah Chai Creme
    Frappuccino
  • Strawberries and Creme
    Frappuccino
  • Espresso
    Frappuccino
  • Chocolate Cinnamon Dolce Frappuccino
    (without the cinnamon dolce sugar sprinkles)

 

Keep in mind: Clear syrups are usually vegan. Sauces are not.

Oprah Chai Creme Frappucinno

Oprah Chai Creme Frappuccino

Drinks without milk:

  • Refreshers
  • Tea (iced or hot)
  • Iced Coffee (without any milk)

 

 

How to Order Vegan Drinks at Starbucks-3

 

 

 

If you use this guide to order your next drink at Starbucks, let us know! Tag us in your Instagram post!

 

 

More in Cooking Tips

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap